Key People

The Colorado Freedom Memorial Foundation is led by a distinguished Board of Directors. All members are volunteers who donate considerable time and energy to the cause. If you would like to join this group as an advisor, or participate in any other way, please click on the Contact Us link and send us your thoughts.

Colorado Freedom Memorial Honorary Chairpersons
  • Honorable Mark Udall, U.S. Senate
  • Rep. Ed Perlmutter, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Rep. Mike Coffman, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Pvt George Sakato, US Army, WWII, Congressional Medal of Honor
  • Mrs. Terry Cooper, Gold Star Mother
Colorado Freedom Memorial Board of Directors
  • Mr. Rick Crandall, KEZW Radio
  • Mr. George Peck, VP, Aurora Chamber of Commerce
  • Ms. Paula Sarlls, Women Marines Association
  • Mr. Tom Harding
  • Mr. Gary Wheat, Visit Aurora
  • Mr. Rick Rokosz, Peak Performance Group, LLC
  • Mr. Gary Smith
Colorado Freedom Memorial Advisors
  • Dr. Dan Clayton, Professor, Regis University
    Education Advisor
  • Mrs. Terry Cooper
    Gold Star Mother
  • Mr. Bruce Quackenbush, DuckBytes.net
    Web Master, Database Manager
©2005-2017 Colorado Freedom Memorial Foundation, all rights reserved.
updated: 6/14/2014